Committee on Faculty

Committee on Faculty

The Committee on Faculty makes recommendations on all matters pertaining to faculty. In particular, it oversees and apporves any changes to the Facuty Handbook.

Arts and Sciences

  • Dr. Julie Klein*, Philosophy
  • Dr. Lisa Sewell, English
  • Dr. Katina Sawyer*, Psychology
  • Dr. Thomas Way*, Computing Sciences
  • Dr. Lillian Cassel, Computing Sciences


  • Dr. Sarvesh Kulkarni*, Chair, Electrical & Computer Engineering
  • Dr. Edward Kresch, Electrical & Computer Engineering

Vice Chair of the Faculty Congress (ex officio)

  • Dr. Jerusha Conner*, Education and Counseling

Law School

  • Ruth Gordon, J.D.*


  • Dr. Linda C. Copel
  • Dr. Diane Ellis

Villanova School of Business

  • Dr. Mi (Meg) Luo*, Finance
  • Dr. David Fiorenza, Economics
  • Dr. Miron Wolnicki, Economics

*denotes University Senator