2017 Timeline/Due Dates

Stage One

  Deadline
IdeaBounce® submission (minimum 4 sentences, maximum 6 sentences) due on IdeaBounce® site. Monday, January 30, Due 5 PM
Video Content Creation Workshop Tuesday, February 7, 4:30 – 5:30 pm 
Two-minute video submission due here. Monday, February 13, Due 5 PM
Executive summary submission due here. Monday, February 27, Due 5 PM
Finalists announced Monday, March 13

Stage Two

  Deadline
Executive Summary and Financial Model Due Monday, March 27, Due by 5 PM
Practice Pitches Saturday, April 8
Poster Design Due Monday, April 10 by 5 PM

Presentation Files (power point, PDF, prezi link, etc.) Due

Tuesday, April 18 by 5:00 PM
Final Presentations and Networking Reception (Connelly Center) Thursday, April 20

Entries will not be accepted past posted deadlines. See Rules for additional information.

For questions, please contact ICE@villanova.edu

VSEC Logo

Contact

II Luscri, Executive Director, ICE Institute

Prizes, prizes, prizes!

  • Memorable Care First Place Prize  - $5,000
  • Burke Family Second Place Prize – $3,000
  • Uncommon Individual Foundation Third Place Prize - $2,000 
  • “VUer’s Choice” Prize - $500, Awarded to the team with the best video submission as voted by the Villanova community
  • Halloran Social Venture Prize - $500, Recognizes the top social venture in the VSEC
  • Klingler Unitas Prize - $500, Recognizes the team that makes the greatest strides towards incorporating Villanova’s core value of Unitas through a cross-campus perspective in their mission and/or venture implementation plan

Note: Teams can place in the top 3 and still win categorical prizes for the opportunity to win more prize money.