Villanova Student Entrepreneurship Competition (VSEC)

The Villanova Student Entrepreneurship Competition (VSEC) is a student-only competition designed to allow students to create unique ideas around making the world a better place. The competition was founded in 2009 by two graduate engineering students, Ronald Warzoha and Timothy Montalbano, and continues to operate today in tandem with the Beyond Ideas: The Art of Entrepreneurship group on campus.

2015 Timeline/Due Dates

Stage 1

Monday, May 1, 2014, 5:00pm 
IdeaBounce® Goes Live

Monday, January 26, 2015, 5:00pm 
IdeaBounce® Posts Due

Monday, February 16, 2015, 5:00pm 
Two-Minute Videos Due

Monday, March 9, 2015, 5:00pm
Executive Summaries Due

Monday, March 16, 2015, 11:00pm
Finalists Announced

Stage 2

Monday, March 30, 2015, 5:00pm 
Executive Summaries + Financial Tables Due

Wednesday, April 1, 2015, 5:00pm 
Distance Judges Receive Executive Summaries

Saturday, April 11, 2015
Afternoon Practice Pitches

Monday, April 13, 2015, 5:00pm 
Posters Due

Wednesday, April 15, 2015, 5:00pm 
Distance Judges Complete Evals

Monday, April 20, 2015, 5:00pm 
Presentation Files (link or ppt etc due)

Tuesday, April 21, 2015
Afternoon Pitch Day

VSEC Logo

Contact

II Luscri, Director, Center for Innovation, Creativity and Entrepreneurship

Before your post!

If your work is a derivative of ongoing research at the University, you must submit the Supplemental Form (S-1) before you post.