Villanova Student Entrepreneurship Competition (VSEC)

The Villanova Student Entrepreneurship Competition (VSEC) is a student-only competition designed to allow students to create unique ideas around making the world a better place. The competition was founded in 2009 by two graduate engineering students, Ronald Warzoha and Timothy Montalbano, and continues to operate today in tandem with the Beyond Ideas: The Art of Entrepreneurship group on campus.

2014 Timeline/Due Dates

Stage 1

Monday, September 2, 2013, 5:00pm 
IdeaBounce® Goes Live

Monday, January 27, 2014, 5:00pm 
IdeaBounce® Posts Due

Monday, February 17, 2014, 5:00pm 
Two-Minute Videos Due through this link: http://villanova.qualtrics.com/SE/?SID=SV_3IekRdaeaWH6AjX

Monday, March 10, 2014, 5:00pm
Executive Summaries Due through this link: Exec Summaries - http://villanova.qualtrics.com/SE/?SID=SV_d4E22SbxXzOd3Hn

Monday, March 17, 2014, 11:00pm
Finalists Announced

Stage 2

Monday, March 31, 2014, 5:00pm 
Executive Summaries + Financial Tables Due

Wednesday, April 02, 2014, 5:00pm 
Distance Judges Receive Executive Summaries

TBD - Tentatively April 12, 2014
Afternoon Practice Pitches

Monday, April 14, 2014, 5:00pm 
Posters Due

Wednesday, April 16, 2014, 5:00pm 
Distance Judges Complete Evals

Wednesday, April 23, 2014, 5:00pm 
Presentation Files (link or ppt etc due)

Thursday, April 24, 2014
Afternoon Pitch Day

VSEC Logo

Contact

II Luscri, Director, Center for Innovation, Creativity and Entrepreneurship

Before your post!

If your work is a derivative of ongoing research at the University, you must submit the Supplemental Form (S-1) before you post.