Electrical Engineering Research and Facilities

Primary electrical engineering research areas for faculty in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering:

  • Through the wall radar imaging
  • Nanostructured, high efficiency low cost solar cells
  • Advanced dc-dc converters
  • Advanced emission control algorithms for engines
  • Advanced antenna design
  • Photonic fiber sensors
  • Digital Watermarking and information hiding
  • Pin diode modeling

Register for the Graduate Open House

Graduate & Adult Education
Open House
Tuesday, March 8, 2016
5 p.m. - 7 p.m. 

Register here!

Consider This


Ahmad Hoorfar, PhD
610-519-7223 or Ahmad.Hoorfar@villanova.edu