SBI Ambassadors

Please feel free to connect with any of our SBI Ambassadors – students who recently participated in SBI. They’d be happy to discuss their experience with you, and answer questions related to the program. Note that some of our ambassadors are pursuing a discipline-specific business minor since completing the SBI program.

Arts

Lauren A Headshot

Lauren

Allingham

LAS ‘15

Major: Criminology

Minors: Business, Marketing, Communication, Psychology

lallingh@villanova.edu

Fun Fact: I studied abroad in Melbourne, Australia. 

Casagrand Headshot

Sara

Casagrand

LAS ‘16

Major: Communication, Concentration in Writing & Rhetoric

Minors: Business, Marketing

scasagra@villanova.edu

Fun Fact: I had an ancestor that was supposed to be on the Titanic, but they wouldn't let her on board due to a misdiagnosed eye infection. If she was let onto the ship, I wouldn't have been born! 

Dowdle Headshot

Nick

Dowdle

LAS ‘17

Major: Economics

Minors: Business, Business Analytics

ndowdle@villanova.edu

Fun Fact: I'm a lumberjack at heart. 

Kohler Headshot

Paige

Kohler

LAS ‘16

Major: Communication

Minors: Business and Finance

pkohler@villanova.edu

Fun Fact: I have a bulldog named Shrek 

MacIver Headshot

Curt

MacIver

LAS ‘15

Major: Economics

Minors: Business, French

cmacive1@villanova.edu

Fun Fact: I have studied abroad twice! I studied abroad in London during the summer between my freshman and sophomore year (2012). And, I also took part in the Villanova in Lille study abroad program for my fall semester of my junior year (2013). Both of these experiences helped nurture my passion for travel and experiencing new places. 

Curt's SBI Blog Post

Perri Headshot

Janine

Perri

LAS ‘15

Majors: English, History, Honors

Minors: Business, Economics, Classical Studies

jperri1@villanova.edu

Fun Fact: I've seen the Queen of England. 

Kyle

Tizio

JWalsh Headshot

Julia

Walsh

LAS ‘16

Major: Communication

Minors: Business, Marketing

jwalsh44@villanova.edu

Fun Fact: I love to cook and try out new recipes! 

Emily

Bodkin

Emily's SBI Blog Post

Cronin Headshot

Alyse

Cronin

LAS ‘16

Major: Economics

Minors: Business, Spanish

acronin3@villanova.edu

Fun Fact: I love to travel and have currently been to 5 of the 7 continents. By the end of my semester abroad in Madrid, Spain I will have travelled to half of the countries in Europe! 

Samantha

Focht

Leen Headshot

Kristen

Leen

LAS ‘16

Major: Communication

Minors: Business, Marketing

kleen@villanova.edu

Fun Fact: I attended summer camp in Minnesota with Emma Roberts. 

Kristen's SBI Blog Post

Miniconzi Headshot

Michael

Miniconzi

Thomson Headshot

Robbie

Thomson

RWalsh Headshot

Ryan

Walsh

LAS ‘15

Major: Economics

Minors: Business, Marketing, Spanish

rwalsh16@villanova.edu

Fun Fact: I film weddings and make surf videos. 


Engineering

Andrew

Blazoski

COE ‘16

Major: Mechanical Engineering

Minors: Business, Finance

ablazosk@villanova.edu

Fun Fact: I have gotten a phone call from Cy Young Award-winning pitcher R.A. Dickey. 

Buonomo Headshot

Steven

Buonomo

COE ‘16

Major: Mechanical Engineering

Minors: Business

sbuonom1@villanova.edu

Fun Fact: Both of my parents graduated from the Villanova School of Business! 

Cox Headshot

Thomas

Cox

Fossaceca Headshot

Christine

Fossaceca

COE ‘16

Major: Computer Engineering

Minor: Business

cfossace@villanova..edu

Fun Fact: I studied abroad in South Korea! 

Houser Headshot

Andrew

Houser

Lalik Headshot

Dominik

Lalik

COE ‘17

Major: Chemical Engineering

Minors: Business, Management Information Systems

dlalik@villanova.edu

Fun Fact: I like to play soccer and listen to 80's music.

Leyla

Marasli

COE ‘15

Major: Chemical Engineering

Minors: Business, Peace and Justice

lmarasli@villanova.edu

Fun Fact: I have dual citizenship with England. 

Pandit Headshot

Anika

Pandit

COE ‘16

Major: Chemical Engineering

Minor: Business

apandit@villanova.edu

Fun Fact: I can label all the countries on a map. 

Anika's SBI Blog Post

Sturm Headshot

Chandler

Sturm

COE ‘16

Major: Mechanical Engineering

Minors: Business, Finance

Csturm@villanova.edu

Fun Fact: I've only ever had vanilla ice cream! I've never tried another flavor! 

Courtney

Brown

COE ‘15

Major: Civil Engineering

Minors: Business, Math

cbrown54@villanova.edu

Fun Fact: My life goal is to hike the Inca Trail.

Burd Headshot

Robbie

Burd

COE ‘16

Major: Mechanical Engineering

Minors: Entrepreneurship, Business

rburd@villanova.edu

Fun Fact: I'm a shoe guy. I absolutely love shoes and I have a lot of them. Also, I met Marcus Luttrell, the lone survivor of Seal Team 10 and the Navy Seal who wrote "Lone Survivor." 

Duarte Headshot

Kristina

Duarte

COE ‘16

Major: Mechanical Engineering

Minors: Business, Mechatronics

kduarte@villanova.edu

Fun Fact: I love Ultimate Frisbee! 

Zachary

Hayes

COE ‘15

Major: Mechanical Engineering

Minor: Business

zhayes@villanova.edu

Fun Fact: I'm a tongue-tired golfer with a handicap below 5! 

Koehr Headshot

Erik

Koehr

COE ‘17

Major: Mechanical Engineering

Minors: Business, Engineering Entrepreneurship

ekoehr@villanova.edu

Fun Fact: I enjoy traveling because I like meeting new people and gaining new experiences. 

McTish Headshot

Patrick

McTish

COE ‘15

Major: Civil Engineering

Minor: Business

pmctish@villanova.edu

Fun Fact: My hands turn purple when it gets too cold out! 

Shah Headshot

Priya

Shah

Thompson Headshot

Theresa

Thompson

COE ‘17

Major: Mechanical Engineering

Minors: Bioengineering, Business

tthomp12@villanova.edu

Fun Fact: I am from Southern California, yet play ice hockey. 

Theresa's SBI Blog Post


Nursing

Liz

Roller


Sciences

Chun Headshot

Jiyoung

Chun

LAS ‘15

Major: Biochemistry

Minor: Business

jchun2@villanova.edu

Fun Fact: I love to create jewelry. Give me some beads, string and pliers and I'll whip up something good! 

Jiyoung's SBI Blog Post

Farrell Headshot

Kylie

Farrell

LAS ‘16

Major: Chemistry

Minors: Business, Marketing, Spanish

kfarre14@villanova.edu

Fun Fact: I love to cook and have been making my own pies from scratch since I was 7. 

Kluge Headshot

Robert

Kluge

LAS ‘17

Major: Mathematics

Minor: Business

rkluge@villanova.edu

Fun Fact: I've never been on an airplane! 

Rachel

Rorke

DOrazio Headshot

Celeste

D'Orazio

LAS ‘16

Major: Mathematics

Minors: Business, Finance

cdorazio@villanova.edu

Fun Fact: I am the world's biggest St. Louis Cardinals baseball fan. 

Kinally Headshot

Alexandra

Kinnally

Alexandra's SBI Blog Post

Pawlak Headshot

Meghan

Pawlak

LAS ‘16

Major: Biology

Minors: Psychology, Math, Business

mpawlak3@villanova.edu

Fun Fact: I'm studying abroad in Copenhagen for SP15. 

Meghan's SBI Blog Post

Russo Headshot

Anna

Russo

LAS ‘16

Majors: Mathematics, Honors

Minor: Business

arusso18@villanova.edu

Fun Fact: I've swam with sharks! 

apply to SBI button

Program Details

Questions?

Have questions or concerns?

Contact sbi@villanova.edu