Meet Our Faculty & Staff

Full Time Faculty

Joseph Lennon

Director

Joseph Lennon, PhD
Associate Dean, International and Interdisciplinary Initiatives
Emily C. Riley Director of Irish Studies
Co-Chair, Institute for Global Interdisciplinary Studies
Associate Professor
Phone: (610) 519-4647
Email: joseph.lennon@villanova.edu

jenny joyce headshot

Assistant Director

Jennifer A. Joyce, PhD
Assistant Professor, Augustine and Culture Seminar
Phone: (610) 519-8953
Email: jennifer.joyce@villanova.edu

Craig Bailey

Craig Bailey, PhD
Associate Professor of History
Phone: (610) 519-3813
Email: craig.bailey@villanova.edu

David Cregan

David Cregan O.S.A, PhD
Department Chair
Associate Professor, Theatre
Phone: (610) 519-4760
Email: david.cregan@villanova.edu

William Desmond

William Desmond, PhD
David R. Cook Chair in PhilosophyResearch: Hegel, German Idealism, Philosphy of Religion, Aesthetics
Phone: (610) 519-3811
Email: william.desmond@villanova.edu

Mary Mullen

Mary L. Mullen
Assistant Professor, English
Email: mary.l.mullen@villanova.edu

Hugh Ormsby-Lennon

Hugh Ormsby-Lennon
Associate Professor, English
Email: hugh.ormsby-lennon@villanova.edu

Megan Quigley

Megan Quigley, PhD
Associate Professor, English
Email: megan.m.quigley@villanova.edu

Joe Ryan

Joseph G. Ryan, O.S.A, PhD
Assistant Professor, History
Phone: (610) 519-6937
Email: joseph.ryan@villanova.edu

James Wilson

James Matthew Wilson, PhD
Associate Professor, Religion and Literature
Phone: (610) 519-4634
Email: james.m.wilson@villanova.edu

Rebecca WIner

Rebecca Lynn Winer, PhD
Associate Professor, History
Phone: (610) 519-7255
Email: rebecca.winer@villanova.edu

Adjunct Faculty

jim murphy

Emeritus Professor
Founding Director
James Murphy
Phone: (610) 519-4630
Email: james.murphy@villanova.edu

susan vonmedicus

Susan vonMedicus
Email: susan.vonmedicus@villanova.edu 

Galway Resident Director

mary omalley-galway

Mary O'Malley, PhD
Resident Director, Villanova Center at NUI Galway
Email: mary.omalley@villanova.edu 

Administrative Staff

wendy wunderlich

Wendy Wunderlich
Administrative Assistant II
Phone: (610) 519-7519
Email: wendy.wunderlich@villanova.edu

Contact Information

Center for Irish Studies
Villanova University, SAC Room 105E
800 Lancaster Avenue
Villanova, PA 19085

Director, 
Dr. Joseph Lennon
Email: joseph.lennon@villanova.edu
Phone: (610) 519-4647

Assistant Director,
Dr. Jennifer A. Joyce
Email: jennifer.joyce@villanova.edu
Phone: (610) 519-8953

Administrative Assistant II, 
Wendy Wunderlich
Emailwendy.wunderlich@villanova.edu
Phone: (610) 519-7517

ireland
apply now